2021年2月25日

香港技术与商业领袖梁少康博士加入美国奥洛瑞医疗集团顾问委员会

美国奥洛瑞医疗集团(以下简称“奥洛瑞”)很荣幸地宣布,香港技术与商业领袖,梁少康博士,将加入奥洛瑞的顾问委员会,将他的专长应用于帮助奥洛瑞达成使命:通过其乳腺专用磁共振技术在全球推进乳腺癌筛查及诊断工作。


据奥洛瑞首席执行官何淑圭女士宣布:「我要热烈欢迎梁少康博士成为奥洛瑞的一员!事实上,梁博士加入我们的顾问委员会,是『强强联合』。梁博士作为中国大湾区的技术专家和企业家领袖享有盛誉。除此之外,他还表现出对人类福祉的深切关注。由于奥洛瑞的首要任务是在全球抗击乳腺癌的圣战中提供更好的筛查和诊断成像,对于梁博士同意加入我们的顾问委员会,我只能用『他是上天派来的!』来形容。」 


梁少康博士自香港城市大学取得工程博士学位。他是奥泰尔科技有限公司的创始人、主席和首席执行官,奥泰尔是一家私营高科技公司,专注于创新户外无线宽带解决方案的设计、开发和营销。该公司总部设于香港,在深圳和马来西亚设有分公司。


梁博士还曾担任日本TDK集团的执行副总裁,这是该公司创立85年以来第一位担任该职位的非日裔人员。凭借他的创新思维和商业头脑,梁博士创建了该公司获利最高的两个业务部门,并帮助TDK集团成为全球最大的硬盘读写磁头独立供应商和全球领先的锂聚合物电池解决方案提供商。


梁少康博士现为香港城市大学董事会成员,也是香港理工大学顾问委员会成员。他还曾是中国多个城市及美国北达科他州的经济顾问。梁博士曾任第十二届东莞市政协委员。在慈善领域,梁博士是「每个孩子一台笔记本电脑」(One Laptop Per Child Asia Pacific Chapter, OLPC)亚太区的联合创始人和主席,也是「赠与亚洲」(Give2Asia)美国的成员,并担任香港主席,为改善亚洲贫困儿童的生活质量提供了广阔的平台。梁少康博士在过去25年间指导过1000多名研究生,其中一些人现已成为香港地区和中国大陆先进技术领域的领袖。


梁少康博士说:「我很荣幸被邀请成为奥洛瑞顾问委员会的成员。乳腺癌是中国女性,甚至是全球女性的头号杀手之一。因此,我深深感到能够帮助奥洛瑞达成目标,以负担的起、由人工智能辅助的乳腺磁共振进行筛查和诊断,为抗击乳腺癌做出贡献,是我成为奥洛瑞一员的使命!」


美国奥洛瑞医疗集团(简称“奥洛瑞”)是一家总部位于美国马萨诸塞州的私人控股公司,生产用于筛查和诊断的乳腺专用磁共振系统。奥洛瑞在硬件和软件方面的多项创新集成,使该系统与一般通用型磁共振相比,具有更高的分辨率,更少的伪影和解剖扭曲现象。奥洛瑞乳腺中心将奥洛瑞的领先技术体现作为综合诊断和生存照护系统的核心。基于奥洛瑞在美国发展的基础,以及最近通过中国国家药品监督管理局的批准,奥洛瑞已于四川成都基地引进了中国第一个移动乳房磁共振筛查诊所,并将逐步扩展到中国各省。

© 2018 BY AURORA HEALTHCARE US CORP

February 25, 2021

Dr. Raymond Leung, a Hong Kong Technology and Business Leader, joins the Advisory Board of AURORA Healthcare U.S. Corp

AURORA Healthcare U.S. Corp. is pleased to announce that Dr. Raymond Leung, a Hong Kong technology and business Leader, will join Aurora’s Advisory Board to apply his expertise to Aurora’s mission of advancing breast cancer screening and diagnosis through its breast MRI technology worldwide.

According to the CEO of AURORA, Ms. Olivia Ho-Cheng, “I want to enthusiastically welcome Raymond to be a part of the AURORA family! Indeed, adding Raymond Leung to our Advisory Board is adding strength to strength. Raymond has a great reputation as a technologist and entrepreneurial leader in China’s Greater Bay Area. Beyond that, he has demonstrated a deep concern for the wellbeing of humanity.  
As AURORA’s primary mission is to improve screening and diagnostic imaging in the global fight against breast cancer, Raymond’s commitment to join our Advisory Board can only be described as “God sent!” “

Dr. Raymond Leung received his engineering doctorate (EngD) from the City University of Hong Kong. He is the Founder, Chairman, and Chief Executive Officer of Altai Technologies Limited, which is a privately held high technology company focused on the design, development, and marketing of innovative outdoor wireless broadband solutions. The company is headquartered in Hong Kong with branches in Shenzhen, and Malaysia.    
Dr. Leung also served as the Executive Vice President of Japan’s TDK Corporation, the first non-Japanese officer appointed to the position in its 85-year history. With his innovative thinking and business acumen, Dr. Leung created the company’s 2 most profitable business units and helped TDK to become the world's largest independent supplier of magnetic recording heads for hard disk drives and the world’s leading lithium polymer battery solution provider.


Dr. Leung is a council member of the City University of Hong Kong and was a council member of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He was also an economic advisor for a number of cities in China and for the state of North Dakota in the United States.  Dr. Leung served as a member of the 12th Dongguan Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference. In the philanthropic arena, Raymond is the co-founder and Chairman of the One Laptop Per Child Asia Pacific Chapter.  Dr. Leung serves as board member of Give2Asia U.S. and Chairman of Give2Asia Hong Kong which provides a broad platform for improving the quality of life of children in low-income areas in Asia.  Dr. Leung has mentored more than 1,000 young graduate students over last 25 years; a number of whom have gone on to become leaders in their own right in advanced technology sectors in Hong Kong and China. 

“I am honored to be invited to be a member of AURORA’s advisory board,” said Dr. Leung. “Breast cancer is one of the top killers of Chinese women in particular, and women globally. Therefore, to be able to contribute to the fight against this disease by helping Aurora advance its vision for inexpensive, AI-assisted breast MRI screening and diagnosis is a calling that I felt deeply to be a part of!” 

Aurora Healthcare US Corp. (“Aurora”), a privately-held company based in Massachusetts, manufactures the only MRI system dedicated to breast imaging for screening and diagnostic indications. The integration of Aurora’s multiple innovations in hardware and software result in MRI studies with higher resolution and fewer artifacts and anatomic distortions that typical general-use MRI. The Aurora Breast Clinic (ABC) embeds Aurora’s technological leadership at the core of a comprehensive diagnostic and survivorship care system. Building on its US foundation and after recent China FDA clearance, Aurora is expanding into China from its base of operations in Chengdu, Sichuan, where it has already introduced that first mobile breast MRI screening clinic in China.  
 

© 2018 BY AURORA HEALTHCARE US CORP