DuKai-photographer.jpg
LBCF_logo.png
aurora-logo-new.png

2021年9月1日

北京爱谱癌症患者关爱基金会与美国奥洛瑞医疗集团共建综合性乳腺癌医疗及护理健康生态圈,为癌症患者及家属提供医疗及健康服务

由北京爱谱癌症患者关爱基金会(以下简称” 基金会”)和美国奥洛瑞医疗集团(以下简称”奥洛瑞”)宣布紧密合作, 全力共建综合性乳腺癌医疗及护理健康生态圈,为女性、乳腺癌患者及其家属提供医疗及健康相关服务。

 

中国乳腺癌的高发病率和死亡率已成为重要的医疗和社会问题之一,2020年新发病例超过36万例,并有近10万例死亡,与全球趋势相似。目前乳腺癌已成为世界上最常见的癌症,每年有高达230万例新发病例,且年死亡超过65万人。

 

爱谱基金会与奥洛瑞拥有共同的目标,协力支持中国抗癌协会下属的中国癌症康复分会 (以下简称” 康复会”) , 在全国120个癌症患者组织中, 建立一个全面的乳腺癌医疗保健生态系统。 照顾乳腺癌患者与乳腺癌幸存者,消除其对死于乳腺癌或可能复发的恐惧,并帮助她们的家人,尽量减少乳腺癌对家庭造成的社会及经济挑战 。

 

在史安利教授的带领下,爱谱基金会于2015年成立,旨在支持康复会推动有利于癌症患者权利、治疗成效和福祉的项目。康复会成立于1990年,逐步在中国各省份成立了患者康复组织(成为康复分会的团体会员单位),通过这120多个患者康复组织为数百万名癌症幸存者提供协助与服务。康复会是最被认可, 代表中国癌症患者和幸存者的全国性组织,也是联合国下属的国际抗癌联盟(UICC)的成员。史教授曾受过外科医师训练,并曾领导中国卫生部的教研工作,之后历经数次与癌症的对抗并幸存下来,成为数百万癌症患者的榜样。 她担任康复会会长有十年时间,是患者和照护者的精神领袖。

 

 

史安利教授表示,"我通过在医学和国家卫生部门的职业生涯见证了过去几十年的医学进步造福人类,并坚信不断的科学创新将可进一步改善人类的健康。另一方面,我个人亲身经历, 以及作为中国医疗界领导人之一, 见证疾病带给中国广大病患的痛苦。与癌症搏斗不应该是一场孤独的战斗,而可以是超越苦难,充满祝福的旅程。幸运的是,我克服了其中一些困难,并承担使命,要集结众人之力使抗癌之路变得不再艰难。我有幸拥有许多专业知识与国家级资源, 让我可以尽可能帮助更多的人,我感谢有像是奥洛瑞这样的合作伙伴共同实现更高的目标。"

 

"创新为人类生活的方方面面带来巨大的进步,我们非常荣幸能够有机会和与史教授并肩作战,通过她无私的爱心、专业的用心、和领导能力,帮助百万名癌症患者与幸存者将不幸转为祝福",奥洛瑞首席执行官何淑圭女士回应道,"构思如何将对的人、产品、和行动有效并及时的串联起来,以达到过去无法想象可达成的巨大成果。我们很荣幸能参与如此有意义和影响弗远的行动之中。"

 

北京爱谱癌症患者关爱基金会是经北京市民政局批准于2015年1月28日成立,独立社会团体法人,慈善组织,非营利性机构。基金会以促进癌症防治,提高患者生存质量,体现社会关爱为宗旨,主要开展关爱癌症患者、与癌症防治工作有关的公益活动。其主要服务和支持对象是中国抗癌协会康复分会的120个各地肿瘤患者康复组织数百万癌症患者的相关慈善公益患者关爱项目和活动。基金会使命为以积极的方式、丰富的经验整合资源,提供患者及时帮助,以集体的知识和专业为沉默者发声,为弱势者提供支持,为中国数百万名癌症患者与家庭带来希望和资源。

 

美国奥洛瑞医疗集团是一家总部位于美国马萨诸塞州的民营控股公司,制造唯一乳腺专用的磁共振系统,用于乳腺癌的筛查和诊断。奥洛瑞集成软硬件方面多项创新优势,与一般通用型磁共振相比具有更高的分辨率、更少的伪影和解剖扭曲现象。奥洛瑞乳腺中心以奥洛瑞的领先技术作为综合诊断和生存照护系统的核心,基于在美国多年发展的基础,近期已获中国国家药品监督管理局的批准。奥洛瑞已于四川成都基地成立第一家奥洛瑞乳腺中心,并引进中国第一个移动乳腺磁共振筛查诊所,未来将逐步扩展到整个大中华区。

联系信息

北京爱谱癌症患者关爱基金会

邮箱: aipu2016@126.com

地址: 北京市朝阳区麦子店西路3号新恒基大厦, 邮政编号100125 中国

奥洛瑞

邮箱: Service@auroramri.com

地址: 8 Electronics Ave, Danvers, MA 01923

DuKai-photographer.jpg

Sep 1, 2021

Building comprehensive breast cancer care eco-system for the wellness of cancer patients and their families by joint efforts of Beijing Love Book Cancer Foundation (LBCF) and Aurora
aurora-logo-new.png
LBCF_logo.png

Beijing Love Book Cancer Foundation and Aurora Healthcare US Corp are pleased to announce their partnership to build a comprehensive breast cancer care eco-system for the wellness of women, breast cancer patients and their families. 

 

High morbidity and mortality of breast cancer in China have become one of the major healthcare and social problems, with more than 360,000 newly diagnosed cases and 100,000 deaths in 2020, similar to the global trend. Breast cancer is now the most frequently diagnosed cancer in the world with 2.3 million newly diagnosed cases and more than 650,000 deaths annually.

 

LBCF and AURORA shared the united goal to support branches of China Rehabilitation Society (CRS) under China Anti-Cancer Association (CACA). Among more than 120 patients’ organizations (branches), a comprehensive breast cancer healthcare eco-system will be set up to care for breast cancer patients, breast cancer survivors and help their families to hopefully eliminate the fear of succumbing to the disease or possible recurrences and minimize associated social and financial challenges to their families. 

 

LBCF was formed in 2015 led by Professor Anli Shi. The mission is to bring help for the benefits of patients’ rights, treatment efficacy and welfare.  CRS was formed in 1990, and over the 30 years, developed more than 120 branches throughout China as members of the CRS. Through its branches, CRS aids and services to millions of cancer survivors. CRS is the most recognized national organization representing cancer patients and survivors in China and a member of UICC (the Union of International Cancer Control) under United Nations (UN). Professor Shi was trained as a surgeon and engaged in leadership of research and education in China Ministry of Health before encountering multiple cancer fights and survived, as a role model for millions of patients.  She has served as the Chairwoman of CRS for 10 years and an icon inspired by patients and caregivers alike.

 

“I have witnessed the advances of medicine in the past decades beneficial to mankind through my career in medicine and national health department. I remain hopeful that the continuous innovations would further contribute to human wellness. On the other hand, I also evidenced personally and as a healthcare leader in China the suffering of illness.  The battle against illness should not be a lonely one, it could be a journey with blessings beyond the suffering.  I am fortunately enough to undergo a few of these journeys and bear the mission to ally people with collective wisdom to experience a better journey. I am blessed with knowledge and resources to help as many people as I can. I am deeply grateful to partner like Aurora to achieve the higher goal together.” Said Dr. Shi.  

 

“Innovations brought tremendous improvement in all aspects in human lives, it is such an humble experience working alongside of Dr. Shi who has the heart, mind and capacity to turn misfortunes to fortunes by enabling means to help millions”, echoed Ms. Olivia Cheng, CEO of Aurora, she continues to say that “It is beyond our wildest imagination how connecting the right people, products, acts, deeds,… could unreachable great results be reached. We are honored to be in something so good and great”. 

 

About the Organizations

 

Love Book Cancer Foundation for cancer patients’ care was endorsed by Beijing Department of Civil Affairs and established on January 28, 2015. It is a nonprofit charity organization with an independent social organization legal status. Her mission is to promote cancer treatment, prevention, and care, to upgrade patients’ living quality, to demonstrate social care. Her main activities are to carry out public service activities caring for patients in the field of prevention and treatment of cancers. Her main service and support targets are charity and public welfare for patient care projects and activities for millions of cancer patients in more than 120 cancer branches under CRS. The mission of the foundation is to integrate resources in a positive way based on rich experience, to provide timely help for patients, to speak out for the silent with collective knowledge and expertise, to provide support for the disadvantaged, and to bring hope and resources to millions of cancer patients and their families in China.

 

Aurora - Aurora Healthcare US Corp. is a privately held company based in Massachusetts, USA. It manufactures an unique MRI system dedicated to breast imaging for screening and diagnosis. The integration of Aurora’s multiple innovations in hardware and software result in higher resolution and fewer artifacts and anatomic distortions which typically produced by general MRI.   Due to the core value of advanced comprehensive diagnostic technology and caring for survival and building on its US foundation, China FDA has endorsed the project. Aurora has set up its first center in Chengdu, Sichuan and introduced the first mobile breast MRI screening clinic in China and will expand to

Greater China in the future.

 

The Aurora Breast Clinic (ABC) embeds Aurora’s technological leadership at the core of a comprehensive diagnostic and survivorship care system. Building on its experience on US foundation and long experience with international collaborators to benefit more patients and women worldwide.

 

Contact Information

Aurora Healthcare US Corp

Email: Service@auroramri.com

Address: 8 Electronics Ave, Danvers, MA 01923

Beijing Love Book Cancer Foundation

Email: aipu2016@126.com

Address: No. 3, Maizidian West Road, Chaoyang District, New Henderson Building, Beijing, China